It feels good to have a good repair shop in your neighborhood. I never feel gaffled when I bring my car in. No complaints thus far.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 7/15/2015

So helpful and knowledgeable, and upfront and honest as well. I was just passing through trying to refuel and the cable to open the little tank door stopped working(where I live in SF, crazy people break in and sometimes rip out random parts of your car). I had had another mechanic rig up a sort of janky solution shoving the cables together to open it, but the cable frayed and was hanging on by a thread by the time I brought it here.Lisa knew immediately what the deal was with my car and model year- they specialize in Hondas- and set me up with a temporary fix to get me the fuel I needed and get to the next mechanic understanding exactly what to tell them about the problem!I wish I lived near Pinole and not been in a rush so I could have had Dave's do the full fix!

5 Dave's Auto Repair 3/10/2015

Perfect. Stopped by because I read positive reviews. Hose came loose on my Landrover. Owner came over and repaired with a clamp....for free. Got a chance to check out the accommodations. New equipment. Friendly staff. Looks like they got their shit together kinda place. Will be back for sure.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 2/11/2015

Called around to see who could change my brake pads and this place was by far the cheapest! Turns out i didnt need my brake pads changed yet. I appreciate the honesty but i did get my oil changed tires rotated etc. very fair priceing and very knowledgble. I had alot of questions and they answered all of them. I will definitly go back for future work on my car!

5 Dave's Auto Repair 1/21/2015

Extremely knowledgeable and honest. Although I did not get work done here, after talking with Lisa for a few minutes she steered me away from a purchasing a car that would be a money pit. She knows her stuff. I highly recommend Dave's Auto Repair. Its refreshing to have an honest mechanic!

5 Dave's Auto Repair 12/29/2014

Great, honest, trustworthy service. The only reason for the one star deduction is the lack of a shuttle ride home (they used my car to drive me home), lack of stuff to do around the area if you're stranded, and they don't accept credit cards. I wish them the best of luck and it seems they already have a decent line of regulars.

4 Dave's Auto Repair 11/25/2014

Took my car in for Check Engine light. Received great customers service, got car work done and didn't cost an arm and leg. I will definitely be using this place for future maintenance on my car

5 Dave's Auto Repair 2/1/2014

A great experience! Twice, with two vehicles! Awesomely honest and straightforward and reasonable. Our repair shop for now and the future.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 12/28/2013

HONEST & TRUSTWORTHY are just a few words to describe my experience with Dave's Auto Repair. I echo the other reviews that I would give them 6-stars if I could. I've taken two Mercedes there for maintenance and repair. Lisa is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Above-all, I've never felt that the shop was trying to get-over or up-sell me. Dave's Auto Repair works within budget and delivers my car ahead of schedule. Crazy-right?? I will continue to take my cars there for maintenance and repair. I highly recommend them. :))

5 Dave's Auto Repair 6/20/2012

I did NOT get my car serviced here but I took it in because my engine is making a new noise and I was looking for a Mercedes mechanic close to home. Though they don't work on Mercedes, the owner took the time to come outside and take a look and listen to my car and engine and was one of the friendliest, helpful, people I have encountered in this area so far. I WISH they serviced Mercedes because I would take my car there without thinking twice! So many mechanics don't care about their reputation as far as personality goes but she clearly did and that matters to me, a lot.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 6/12/2012
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Dave's Auto Repair - Pinole (510) 724-1090 For Assistance.