Great, honest, trustworthy service. The only reason for the one star deduction is the lack of a shuttle ride home (they used my car to drive me home), lack of stuff to do around the area if you're stranded, and they don't accept credit cards. I wish them the best of luck and it seems they already have a decent line of regulars.

4 Dave's Auto Repair 11/25/2014

Took my car in for Check Engine light. Received great customers service, got car work done and didn't cost an arm and leg. I will definitely be using this place for future maintenance on my car

5 Dave's Auto Repair 2/1/2014

A great experience! Twice, with two vehicles! Awesomely honest and straightforward and reasonable. Our repair shop for now and the future.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 12/28/2013

HONEST & TRUSTWORTHY are just a few words to describe my experience with Dave's Auto Repair. I echo the other reviews that I would give them 6-stars if I could. I've taken two Mercedes there for maintenance and repair. Lisa is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Above-all, I've never felt that the shop was trying to get-over or up-sell me. Dave's Auto Repair works within budget and delivers my car ahead of schedule. Crazy-right?? I will continue to take my cars there for maintenance and repair. I highly recommend them. :))

5 Dave's Auto Repair 6/20/2012

I did NOT get my car serviced here but I took it in because my engine is making a new noise and I was looking for a Mercedes mechanic close to home. Though they don't work on Mercedes, the owner took the time to come outside and take a look and listen to my car and engine and was one of the friendliest, helpful, people I have encountered in this area so far. I WISH they serviced Mercedes because I would take my car there without thinking twice! So many mechanics don't care about their reputation as far as personality goes but she clearly did and that matters to me, a lot.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 6/12/2012

Fair prices n good service will b coming back

5 Dave's Auto Repair 9/1/2011

I've been going here for years.

5 Dave's Auto Repair 6/9/2011

If I could give them 6 stars I would. I just can't say enough good things about them. We first went to them when the automatic sliding door on my brother's van popped out of the track. It took them less than 30 minutes & they didn't charge him for it. He has since had them change his oil & completely reach his brakes.I had them fix the window in my drivers door - it rolled down but wouldn't roll up. When I tried to straighten it I dropped it into the door.They were very thorough, trustworthy & very well priced. I will definitely be taking my car back here & recommending them to all my friends.They're great!

5 Dave's Auto Repair 3/21/2011
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Dave's Auto Repair - Pinole (510) 724-1090 For Assistance.